Site Loader

The FA Cup is the most established affiliation football contest on the planet. In 1872, Wanderers Football Club won the principal title throughout the entire existence of FA Cup football. The record for the most successes is held by Manchester United with 11 victories, trailed by Arsenal with 10 and Tottenham Hotspur with 8. The prize is held by Wigan Athletic, who crushed Manchester City 1-0 in the 2013 last.

FA Cup Football during the 1930s

Many groups were consistently in the Finals of the 1930s. Armory played three finals. The Gunners won two and lost one. Portsmouth, Manchester City, Preston and West Bromwich Albion all played two finals, winning one and losing one. The finals at Wembley Stadium were very much gone to during the 1930s. No Final had less than 92,000 onlookers. The 1939 Final among Portsmouth and Wolves was the most famous game with 99.370 observers.

Club of the decade: Arsenal Football Club was established in 1886. The Gunners lost 1-0 against Cardiff in the 1927 Final. After three years they were once again at Wembley as champs. Weapons store crushed Huddersfiled 2-0 and won their first FA Cup. After two years they lost to Newcastle in the Final however in the 1936 Final they were champs once more. Stockpile won 1-0 against Sheffield United

Player of the decade: Ted Drake scored the main objective when Arsenal crushed Sheffield in the 1936 Final. Drake was an incredible objective scorer. Right up ’til today he holds the record for the most objectives scored throughout the entire existence of first division football in England, scoring seven objectives against Aston Villa in December 1935. Stockpile dominated that match at Villa Park 7-1. With 139 objectives in 184 games, Drake is fifth untouched scorer for The Gunners. Notwithstanding, he has preferable objective normal over the main on the rundown Thierry Henry (0.755 objectives per game versus 0.606 objectives per game).

Results and Scorers FA Cup Finals 1930-39

1930 FA Cup Final (Wembley Stadium)

Stockpile – Huddersfield Town 2-0

1-0 James 16′, 2-0 Lambert 88′

1931 Final (Wembley)

West Bromwich Albion – Birmingham 2-1

1-0 W. G. Richardson 25′, 1-1 Bradford 57′, 2-1 W. G. Richardson 58′

1932 Final (Wembley)

Newcastle United – Arsenal 2-1

0-1 John 15′, 1-1 Allen 38′, 2-1 Allen 72′

1933 Final (Wembley)

Everton – Manchester City 3-0

1-0 Stein 41′, 2-0 Dean 52′, 3-0 Dunn 80′

1934 Final (Wembley)

Manchester City – Portsmouth 2-1

0-1 Rutherford 28′, 1-1 Tilson 74′, 2-1 Tilson 88′

1935 Final (Wembley)

Sheffield Wednesday – West Bromwich Albion 4-2 เว็บพนันที่ดีที่สุด

1-0 Palethorpe 2′, 1-1 Boyes 21′, 2-1 Hooper 70′, 2-2 Sandford 75′, 3-2 Rimmer 85′, 4-2 Rimmer 89′

1936 Final (Wembley)

Armory – Sheffield United 1-0

1-0 Drake 74′

1937 Final (W. Arena)

Sunderland – Preston North End 3-1

0-1 O’Donnell 44′, 1-1 Gurney 52′, 2-1 Carter 72′, 3-1 Eddie 85′

1938 Final (W. Arena)

Preston North End – Huddersfield Town 1-0 aet

1-0 Mutch 119′(pen)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *